



GOVERNMENT OF KERALA

<u>Abstract</u>

Taxes Department- Excise- Establishment-General Election to Lok Sabha, 2024 - Transfer and postings in the cadre of Deputy Commissioners of Excise and Assistant Commissioners of Excise -Orders issued

TAXES(F)DEPARTMENT

G.O.(Rt)No.83/2024/TAXES Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 30-01-2024

- Read 1 Letter No.437/6/1/INST/ECI/FUNCT/MCC/2023 dated 21.12.2023 from the Election Commission of India.
 - 2 Letter No.EXC/6/2024-XD3 dated 06.01.2024 from the Commissioner of Excise, Thiruvananthapuram.

<u>ORDER</u>

Considering the upcoming General Election to Lok Sabha,

2024, Election Commission of India vide letter read as 1st paper above, has decided that no officer connected directly with elections shall be allowed to continue in the present District of posting if he/she is posted in his/her home District and has completed three years in that district

during last four years or would be completing 3 years on or before 30th June, 2024.The Election Commission of India has also decided that any officer who is due to retire within the coming next months will be exempted from the purview of directions mentioned above. Therefore, Election Commission of India has directed to transfer all officers covered under the above instructions with immediate effect.

2. Considering the above circumstance, Government are pleased to order the following transfer and postings in the cadre of Deputy Commissioners of Excise and Assistant Commissioners of Excise with immediate effect.

i. Sri.R.Jayachandran (PEN 205826), Deputy Commissioner of Excise, Kottayam is transferred and posted as Deputy Commissioner of Excise Idukki vice Sri.Suresh Varghese transferred. ii. On transfer, Sri.Suresh Varghese (PEN 207730) Deputy Commissioner of Excise, Idukki is posted as Deputy Commissioner of Excise, Kollam vice Sri.V.A.Pradeep transferred.

iii. On transfer, Sri.V.A.Pradeep (PEN 206232) is posted as Deputy Commissioner of Excise, Kottayam vice Sri.Sri.R.Jayachandran transferred.

iv. Sri.M.Rakesh (PEN 206747)Deputy Commissioner of Excise, Palakkad and Sri.Shaji.K.S (PEN 206745) Deputy Commissioner of Excise, Wayanad are mutually transferred.

v. Sri.V.Subhash (PEN 207701) Assistant Commissioner of Excise, Thiruvananthapuram and Sri.Krishnakumar.S (PEN 184532) Assistant Commissioner of Excise, Kollam are mutually transferred.

vi. Sri.T.N.Sudheer (PEN 207255) Assistant Commissioner of Excise, Ernakulam and Sri.Jimmy Joseph (PEN 206622) Assistant Commissioner of Excise, Wayanad are mutually transferred.

3. The incumbents will assign charges immediately.

(By order of the Governor) PRAMOD M V JOINT SECRETARY

1. The Commissioner of Excise, Thiruvananthapuram

2.The Accountant General (A&E/Audit-ERSA) Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram

3. The officers concerned. (through the Commissioner of Excise)

4. The Election Department

5.Web&New Media

6.Stock File/Office Copy

Forwarded /By order

Section Officer

Copy to :1.PS to Hon'ble Minister(LSGD&Excise)

2. PA to Chief Secretary

3. CA to Additional Chief Secretary, Excise

4. CA to Joint Secretary(Excise)