



**GOVERNMENT OF KERALA** 

## <u>Abstract</u>

Taxes Department - Excise Establishment – Promotion, Transfer and postings in the cadre of Joint Commissioner of Excise and Deputy Commissioner of Excise - Orders issued.

## TAXES(F)DEPARTMENT

G.O.(Rt)No.487/2022/TAXES Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 16-06-2022

Read 1 Letter No.EXC/276/2022-XD3 dated 30.04.2022 from the Commissioner of Excise ,Thiruvananthapuram 2 G.O(Rt) No.299/2022/TD dated 16.04.2022

3 G.O(Ms) No.03/22/TD dated 12.01.2022

## **ORDER**

Government are pleased to order the following transfer and posting in the cadre of Joint Commissioner of Excise with immediate effect, on public interest.

Sri.Ashok Kumar.T.A (PEN 184832), Joint Commissioner of Excise, ECRB is transferred and posted as Joint Commissioner of Excise, Excise Crime Branch, Ernakulam in the existing vacancy.

II) The following promotion, transfer and postings in the cadre of Deputy Commissioner of Excise in the scale of pay of Rs.1,07,800-1,60,000 with immediate effect are also ordered, on public interest.

1). Sri.Abu Abraham (PEN 205465) the senior most Assistant Commissioner of Excise is promoted to the cadre of Deputy Commissioner of Excise and posted as Deputy Commissioner of Excise, Kozhikkode vice Sri.Jayapalan.K transferred.

2.) Sri.Sivaprasad.M.N(PEN 205063), Assistant Commissioner of Excise is promoted to the cadre of Deputy Commissioner of Excise and posted as Deputy Commissioner of Excise, Kottayam in the existing vacancy.

3). Sri.Radhakrishnan.B(PEN 184047), Assistant Commissioner of Excise is

## G.O.(Bt)No.487/2022/TAXES

promoted to the cadre of Deputy Commissioner of Excise and posted as Deputy Commissioner of Excise, Abkari vice Sri.Pradeep Kumar.K transferred.

4). Sri.Thajudeen Kutty. J(PEN 207676), Deputy Commissioner of Excise BW1,Bonded Warehouse, CRPF Canteen, Pallippuram and Sri. Unnikrishnan Nair S (PEN 205877) Deputy Commissioner of Excise, Malappuram are mutually transferred

5). On transfer Sri.Jayapalan.K (PEN 205824) Deputy Commissioner of Excise, Kozhikode is posted as Deputy Commissioner of Excise, Palakkad in the existing vacancy.

6). Sri.Shaji.K.S (PEN 206745), Deputy Commissioner of Excise, Kannur and Sri.Augustine Joseph (PEN 205879) Deputy Commissioner of Excise, Wayanad are mutually transferred.

7). On reinstatement in service as per the Government Order read as 2nd paper above, Sri.Shaji.S.Rajan (PEN231309), Deputy Commissioner of Excise is posted as Deputy Commissioner of Excise, Law, Ernakulam in the existing vacancy.

8). On transfer Sri.Pradeep Kumar.K (Sr) (PEN 184296) Deputy Commissioner of Excise, Abkari is posted as Deputy Commissioner of Excise, KSBC Headquarters in the existing vacancy.

> (By order of the Governor) DILEEP KUMAR T I JOINT SECRETARY

To:

1) The Commissioner of Excise, Thiruvananthapuram

2) The officers concerned (through the Commissioner of Excise)

3) The Accountant General (A&E/Audit-ERSA), Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram

4) Web & New media

5) Stock file/O.C

Forwarded /By order Signed by Reese V A Date: 16-06-2022 17:11:04 Section Officer