

EXCISE DEPARTMENT OFFICE OF THE EXCISE COMMISSIONER THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, KERALA. EXCISE HEADQUARTERS, THIRUVANANTHAPURAM-695033

PROCEEDINGS OF THE COMMISSIONER OF EXCISE, KERALA, THIRUVANANTHAPURAM

(Present: S.AANANTHAKRISHNAN, IPS)

Sub: Excise Establishment – Transfer and posting of Excise Inspectors- Orders issued

Read: 1.Letter No.R1-1112/2019 dated.03.07.2020 of the Deputy Excise Commissioner, Thrissur.

- 2.Letter No.EDOKNR/14/2019-C2 dated.07.07.2020 and 09.07.2020 of the Deputy Excise Commissioner, Kannur.
- Letter No.EDOKSD/100/2019-KS1 dated.09.07.2020 of the Deputy Excise Commissioner, Kasargod.
- 4.Letter No.E1-46/2020 dated.15.07.2020 of the Deputy Excise Commissioner, Ernakulam.
- Letter No.CZ.1-1/2020 dated.16.07.2020 of the Joint Excise Commissioner, Central Zone.
- Letter No.NZ.93-1/2020/E dated.17.07.2020 of the Joint Excise Commissioner, North Zone.
- 7.Letter No.EXC SZ/273/2020/SZ4 dated.17.07.2020 of the Joint Excise Commissioner, South Zone.
- Letter No.EDOMPM.4/2020 dated.30.07.2020 of the Deputy Excise Commissioner, Malappuram.
- Letter No.IB(HQ)-477/2020 dated.30.07.2020 of the Joint Excise Commissioner, EI&IB, Thiruvananthapuram.
- Letter No.P1-46/2020 dated.05.08.2020 of the Deputy Excise Commissioner, Palakkad.
- Circular No.EXC ENF/166/20-XJ3 dated.07.08.2020 of the Addl.Excise Commissioner(Enforcement).

ORDER NO. XD3-136956/2019 DATED:10-08-2020

The following transfer and postings of Excise Inspectors are ordered with immediate effect on administrative convenience and as part of strengthening of Excise enforcement during the Onam Special Drive.

The total cadre strength of Excise Inspectors in Excise Department is 345 out of which 94 posts are vacant. This is severly affecting the enforcement activities. The Onam Special Drive is scheduled for the period from 10-08-2020 to 05-09-2020. Most of these vacancies exist in Excise field offices and this is hampering the enforcement work which has to be done effectively during the Onam Special drive period by utilizing the full potential inorder to curb all sorts of crimes under Abkari, NDPS and related Acts. Since the field offices are the very basis of Excise Enforcement, it is not appropriate to keep them vacant. Therefore the conventional norms regarding transfer and postings have been waived to strengthen enforcement and EI&IB to prevent untoward incidents.

In view of these circumstances the following transfer and postings are ordered with immediate effect.

SI. No.	Name	Present station	Station to which transferred
2	Sreenivasan.N	ECO Vellarikundu	ERO Bandadukka
3	Aneesh.K.A	ECO Iritty	ERO Payyannur
4	Satheesh.S	ECO Idukki	ERO Badiyadukka
5	Ajeesh.K.John	ECO Thamarassery	ERO Pappinissery
6	Harikrishnan.S	ECP Neyyardam	ERO Thalassery
7	Vinoj.V.A	ECP Pattakulam	ERO Nadapuram
8	Prajith.A	O/o the AEC EI&IB,	EI&IB Kozhikode
	1,000	North Zone	
9	Jijo James	EE&ANSS Kozhikode	ERO Balussery
10	Sajeevkumar.M	EMPEE Distillery	ERO Kuttippuram
		Palakkad	
11	K.R.Ajith	Imperial Distillery	ERO Kunnamkulam
		Govindapuram	
12	Jayaprasad.P	Excise Special Squad	ERO Vadanapally
		Attapadi	
13	Sabu Jacob	Devikulam Distillery	ERO Ernakulam
		Ernakulam	
14	V.R.Rajeev	EDO Ernakulam	ERO North Paravoor
15	Sajeev Kumar.T.P	ECO Ernakulam	ERO Angamaly

16	T.G.Krishnakumar	ERO Ernakulam	ERO Varappuzha
17	Sunil Anto	EE&ANSS Idukki	ERO Moolamattom
18	Raghesh.B.Chirayath	ECO Kunnathur	ERO Kaduthuruthy
19	Vaisakh.V.Pillai	EDO Kottayam	ERO Erattupetta
20	P.K.Satheesh	ERO Muvattupuzha	ERO Pambady
21	Jose Prathap.A	ECO Kollam	ERO Kottarakara
22	H.S.Hareesh	EI&IB Kollam	ERO Chathanoor
23	P.Sreeraj	EE&ANSS Ernakulam	ECP Attupuram
24	Navas.A	ECO Neyyattinkara	ERO Kattakada
25	Renjith Kumar.T	ECO Udumbenchola	ERO Marayoor
26	Bijudas.S	United Spirits LTD	ERO Kolazhy
		Palakkad	
27	Shanawas.U	ECO	ERO Chavakkad
		Thiruvananthapuram	
28	M.V.Damodaran	ECO Wadakkanchery	ERO Ponnani
29	A.Sreedharan	ECO Palakkad	ERO Malappuram
30	Anoop.V.P	NES Adimaly	ECP Cumbammettu
31	P.G.Radhkrishnan	ECP Koottupuzha	ECP Baveli
32	Hemanth Kumar	EE&ANSS Kannur	ECP Koottupuzha
33	Vinod.G.Krishna	Seaven Seas Distillery	ECP Aruvikkara
34	R.O.Gopakumar	ECO Attingal	ECP Pirayinmoodu
35	A.Vijayan	ECO Nedumangad	ECP Perumpazhuthoor
36	Prasad Mathew	ECO Adoor	ERO Muvattupuzha
37	P.Ramesh	ECO Chittur	ERO Kuttampuzha
38	M.S.Prakash	ECO Mannarkkad	EI&IB Malappuram
39	Gigi Ipe Mathew	ECO Ranni	ERO Chittar
40	Asoka Kumar.S	ERO Chittar	ECO Ranni
	(On compassionate Ground)		
41	Sajeev Kumar.P.S	ECO Karunagapally	EI&IB Kollam
42	Unaiz Ahammed	ECO Harippad	El&IB Ernakulam
43	Muraleedharan.S.B	ECO Aluva	ERO Mattanchery

The Officers on transfer shall be relieved immediately after making necessary charge arrangements. In view of Onam special drive no joining time will be granted. The date of relief and joining duty shall be reported to this office

forthwith. The Deputy Excise Commissioners shall ensure necessary charge arrangements for the proper functioning of Check Posts, Distilleries, Breweries and other such instituitions where the cost of establishment is paid to the Government by the instituitions.

Sd/-**EXCISE COMMISSIONER**

To

The incumbents

Copy to:

- 1. The Addl. Excise Commissioner (Enf.), Thiruvananthapuram
- 2. The Excise Vigilance Officer, Thiruvananthapuram
- The Joint Excise Commissioner, All
 The Deputy Excise Commissioner, All
- 5. Web Site
- 6. Order File / Stock File / Office Copy

Forwarded / By Order

SUPERINTENDENT